top of page

RANDY MURRAY - president

Randy Murray’s career began when one of his school projects was turned into a weekly rock-n-roll TV show for the local ABC affiliate. He worked at two additional TV stations before becoming a commercial director at Desert Production Center, the largest production facility in the Southwest. 

In 1991 Randy and his wife Theresa formed Randy Murray Productions, RMP, a creative film and video boutique with a social obligation to use the power of story to advance the good in our world. In 2001 they purchased the old KPHO building and converted it into First Studio, a center for creative endeavor.

RMP produces a balance of original content, commercial production, and production services.

Clients range from the caring community such as United Way and Boys & Girls Club to networks including CBS, BBC and Discovery Networks.

Producer, Director & Writer

Randy Murray Productions


Michael Kucharo - Vice-President


Mike has over forty years of experience in film production in both Los Angeles and Arizona as a Producer/Director, and Cameraman. Retired Member of the DGA (Directors Guild of America), he was a Founding Member of the AFDMC, and served seven terms as its President and still serves on the Board and as its current Vice President. 

He was also a founding member of the APA (Arizona Production Association) and was its third President. Mike’s “hands-on” approach to the business and the creative side of production continues to this day as CEO and Executive Producer of the Kucharo Group, a full-service media production company.

Peter Caltalanotte - Secretary

An Arizona native, Peter Catalanotte has been with Film Tucson for over 23 years, facilitating production for a wide range of feature films such as TRAFFIC, THREE KINGS, ALMOST FAMOUS, THE HANGOVER: PART III, the HBO TV series DUSTER, and the upcoming Steven Spielberg film THE FABELMANS, along with a diverse array of reality TV shows, commercials, fashion shoots, and music videos.

Film Tucson Director

Kyle Hanlon - Treasurer

2022 - 2023

Board of Directors list

Denton Hanna - Teamsters; Legislative Committee


Dawn Schumann - Teamsters; Legislative Committee


Rustyn Sherer - Utilities


Rodd Wolff - SAG-AFTRA


Bob Giammarco Producers; Agencies 


Julie Cook - Producers; Production Services


Sean Fickert - Grip & Electric Equipment



Matthew Earl Jones - Director of Arizona Film and Digital Media


Philip Bradstock - Film Commissioner Phoenix Film Commission


board volunteers


Marcelo Dietrich - Social Media

bottom of page